The number of old people is increasing. Some think this will cause problems for countries while others believe old people still have value. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people hold the notion that the senior citizens are burden on the country and other think that the older people are no less than treasure. I agree that all the countries need such an experienced individuals in order to grow their nation. To commence with, older ones are having different kinds of health issues that is why they feel difficulty in the independent survival also they need someone who can take care of them hence, this really cause pressure on the government's budget. For instance, retirement homes are established by the higher authorities and they also hired the personal support workers to support the senior citizens. All these facilities really need huge amount of money to support this program. This is the only reason why some masses have the opinion that older people are devastated for the society. On the other hand and I also believe that they are highly intelligent, serene and generous people who did work hard in their whole life and performed an amazing tasks for the welfare of the country. For instance,some of them were in the military to protect the society from the enemies, others were doctors and teachers. The higher authorities deducted taxes from their salaries and general revenue. Moreover, the prime minister of India is also a old man who always up for the welfare of the public. Furthermore, the younger generation have to learn alot from their experiences, how they tackled all the problems. To conclude, old is gold. This is the responsibility of the country and the citizens to care of them when they are unable to help themselves. The grandchildren will get their blessings if they can take their grandparents.