New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

The modern era of the 21st century blessed us with numerous advanced gadgets, especially for adolescents the way of spending their leisure time has been completely varied due to the introduction of the advancement. However, in my opinion, this changing face has more drawbacks than its advantages. Firstly, nowadays new technology has been proven to be extremely helpful the schoolers with their studies. The accessibility of educational apps and online resources has enhanced learning opportunities. With the help of online websites such as YouTube, and Google Chrome children can now explore various subjects at their own pace and deepen their understanding beyond the classroom's confines. Likewise, online gaming and the virtual world offer an opportunity for creativity and problem-solving because many games are designed with complex puzzles that require strategic thinking, promoting cognitive development. Flipping the other side of the coin, excessive usage of the internet has been directly linked to various chronic diseases, For instance poor eyesight, obesity, and disrupted sleep patterns. This kind of disturbance can negatively affect the child's overall development. Along with that there is a high risk that a minor can trap themselves with the online frauds or can become the victim of the cyberbulling cyber bullying. If they did not get the proper guides form their parents and educators on the right time than they can be in a a huge danger. Social media and chat apps that has introduce to the public for scoialization socialisation, can lead to reduced face-to-face interaction and potentially hinder social skills developmet as well. So the question arises should parents fully stopped their children to use the new techonolgy in their free time? It is the responsility of the guardian to watch how much time their kids are spending on the screen because somehow both real and virtual world knowleadge is important so both has to go side by side no less no more.