In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travel to large shoping malls to do their shoping. is this a positive or negative development.

Nowadays, the majority of people tend to visit large shopping centres and malls to do their shopping because of there are several options are available rather than the local shops. I certainly agree that the trend of shopping malls is a quite positive development of nation and side effects of local shops. This essay will discuss about large shopping malls of benefits and the drawbacks of this trend also. To begin with shopping malls, People obtain less consuming time and transportation cost. In large shopping mall, several kind of products are available like clothes, foods and beverages, groceries, children toy’s and so on. Even, the competitor’s product are also available to compare the price and quality. In malls, People feel comfortable, safe and wider space to gives them pleasure. The Payment method options are numerous through cash, scan code, credit and debit card. In festival season, the malls give certain amount of discounts too in cheaper price. Nowadays, the cinema theatre is also available to watch the movie with family. Finally yet importantly, since you can find almost everything on your shopping list at large department malls. Seeing the present circumstances, many local shops are closed due to people denied to visit there. It may have adverse effect on local shopkeepers like lack of fund to support their family, Affect to their children education and basic requirements on daily basis. Sometimes it leads to violence and crime due to lack of fund. For example, in western countries, People wanted to buy the products in largest shopping malls Because of mall facility is available everywhere.