It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that being immersed in reading books is able to foster creativity and language skills compared to those who spend more time on television. I disagree with this opinion. There are some merits of reading books. To begin with, abundant graphs and livable pictures in books offer an opportunity for juveniles to cultivate their imagination and creativity. Moreover, when people read word content, they can simultaneously improve their linguistic aptitude. According to research, children who read more books can easily come up with writing content than those who read fewer books. Therefore, on no account can we ignore the importance of reading. However, in my opinion, television also provides a lot of knowledge to us. With the development of the entertainment industry, more and more content we can receive from television. For instance, through the Discovery channel, we are able to enlarge the scope of the world’s environment and animals without the restriction of place or timing. Besides, television displays content not only through images but also sounds. It can not only stimulate people ’s imagination but also language aptitude. Accordingly, people can also receive a number of knowledge and improve their skills through television. In conclusion, although some people receive content through books, I believe that television is also an effective medium for us to enlarge the scope of knowledge.