There is increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for couples who decide to do this.

It has been seen, that the number of young married couples around the world has increased who decide to be childless. off course, it benefits them as they can be more focused towards their career and have more time for themselves in life. However, they cannot fit in peer groups who have kids and also there will be no one present to take care of them in their old age. The main benefit to decide have no kids is, that young couples can concentrate on their goals and careers. If their time is consumed by children take care they cannot be dedicated to their work which takes them back from their work priorities. For instance, One pregnant woman has to go on maternity leave in her pregnancy to recover herself. Sometimes if the situation is critical day off from work could be for a year, and it absolutely takes their job responsibilities behind then expectations. Secondly, Husband-wife has more opportunity to spend time with each other if they do have not any responsibility for their offspring, they can flourish their relationship by travelling more which eventually makes them dedicated and responsible for each other. On the other hand, the drawbacks of remaining childless cannot be ignored as they cannot see themselves as equal to their friends who have children because they do not fit themselves in their company. Any kid's family prefer to spend time with those only who have children. For example, there are a number of events that are only organised for families with kids. Couples who have no children are ignored in those events. Apart from that, in old age, there will be no one from their family who can support them if they don't have any child, Suppose, if the wife dies early then for husband no one will be left to take care therefore downside should always consider before making decisions in life. In conclusion, although it is true that adult couples feel more loving and targetted for their career without having kids in their life, but demerits of the decision make them alone in their mature life and also friend circle does not support much to them.