Parent should spend more time with their children helping them in their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that parents need to allocate more time with their kids helping them to do homework. I totally disagree with this opinion. Helping children to finish their homework could increase lack of children ’s independency and difficult to improve problem-solving ability. Independency is a vital thing that should human have, we should not always need someone’s hand. Helping children to do their homework will distract them to improve their creativity, while they tackle something without parents’ help it will augment their creativity. Confident can be built if children have an authority to do whatever they want to do. In Europe, parents give their kids do it yourself tools to improve their independency that can be beneficial for their creativity and confidence. There is an enormous benefit if children become an independent person, problem-solving is an essential skill that everyone should have. Kids who tackle their obstacles without any help from others will sharply improve their ability to emerge from that situation. Furthermore, problem-solving skill will help them on the way they think. In China generally parents will put their kids in difficult situations in order to press them to tackle the obstacles, therefore many children in China have been grown independently and as an adult they have an excellent skill such as creative and problem-solving. In conclusion, I extremely disagree that parents should spend many times helping their kids solving their homework. Parents should leave them alone to urge them to build independency and essential skills which will be beneficial for them later in life.