Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some say that not reacting to an unsatisfactory situation is better because it is what universe wants, while others say improving them is a better thing to do because with the power of free will, we can shape our lives into a form we want. I agree with the latter point because settling down to things we receive prevents the life we might have created with freedom we have. On the one hand, an idea says it is best to accept and get over the unpleasant things we experience because destiny itself shape our conditions, not our actions. Reacting in a receiving way to things we experience may makes us feel better about the situation because it allows us to believe there is a higher reason behind those happenings and therefore we can cope with the unpleasant conditions that happen to us. Believing in any type of god creates a more forgiving and open additude towards the bad events we experience. A destiny believer is more likely to not seek the better conditions others have and as a result of that, jealousy and all the negative feelings can be passed without experiencing them. Nevertheless, I believe humans have their own will and our lives are not only consist of the things which happen to us. On the other hand, some argue making better versions of the conditions we have on hand is preferable to accepting them and moving on because we have the power to decide on about our own conditions. Everyone might have a money shortage or a workplace with bad conditions in their lives, however, at the end of the day, creating better conditions for ourselves is in our own hands and if we ignore this opportunity of shaping our future, we might lose various better scenarios we might have had. I believe fighting and trying to improve the situations we have to face is what makes us free individuals and I believe only free ones achieve to great levels in life. Take Frida Kahlo, for instance, she had a major accident and she had the chance to do nothing but thinking how terrible her life went, however that accident did not stop her for creating masterpieces that we all know today. To conclude, although only receiving the conditions life gives us may helps with the overcoming, I believe because of the free will we all have, fighting for a better outcome makes us accomplish the things we want.