Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, some people recognize that it is efficient way to make advertisement if we want to make people buy things. Other argument is that people usually don’t care about advertisement anymore. In this essay, I will discuss both of views and tell my opinion. These days there are a lot of digital advertisements around the world, and I think it is extremely successful, because most people see them in their smartphones while their using it. For example, when we use Instagram, there are many advertisements about clothes, shoes and so on, even they are other countries’ merchandise. I believe it is useful way because it takes not too much cost, and great amount of people who use Instagram will see them. And there is some research that about 20% of people who meet a certain advertisement tend to buy the thing. On the other hand, paper advertisements have been useless already. For instance, broacher in the newspaper was one of the most useful ways to advertise in the past, but newspaper readers are decreasing nowadays, especially among young people. the advertisements in trains are also have been meaningless. People always use their smartphones, then they might not look at advertisements carefully. In conclusion, digital advertisements can influence for people, but paper advertisements have been decreased its effects today. Thus, I believe it is important for companies and organizations to create advertisements that meet people ’s lifestyles. If they do this, advertisement itself is still have a great impact for people and they will purchase more.