Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The advancements in technology have totally changed the way of interaction. Even though oftentimes people do not meet with each other in person and seem to share only their achievements, technology has positive impacts on human connections providing ease of connectivity which is a fruitful development. Mostly people virtually connect with each other and post their success on numerous digital media platforms. Facebook being the poplular social media platform where netizens can see lots of posts full of glamour and luxury have repercussion on its users as they feel that they are deprived of so many things in their lives. For instance, almost all celebrities have a presence on social media platforms where they have a huge fan following and share their thoughts on a daily basis. It is found that all those who continuously follow the stars have been going through anxiety. Thus, social media sometimes promotes mundane activities. However, despite having few drawbacks, these instant messaging applications have contributed a lot to the community. People can connect with friends and family with a great convenience which otherwise is not possible. Moreover, it has shorten the communication gap in the workforce so the workplaces are getting full advantages of it. For instance, overseas residents can interact with their loved ones through a variety of voice and video platforms where they not only converse with each other but also express their feelings. Thus, technology is highly inevitable for connectivity in society. In conclusion, although technology has diminished the face-to-face meetings and promoted unrealistic things, humans have been experiencing a great sense of connectivity. According to me, this is a positive development.