Do you agree or disagree with the following statement protecting the environment is the responsibility of government use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In this 21st century, environment protection is a global agenda. Many people says that the responsibility to save nature is of government. I Partially agree with this statement. For a simple reason that, many other things are also responsible for it. In further paragraphs I will mention some of the reasons to explain my opinion. A good reason to support the statement that protection of environment is government's responsibility is that government should maintain certain percentage of forest areas to maintain a good quality of air. To elaborate, central government should make the rules of maintaining the proportion of Woodland in every state. Moreover, they can also carry out some projects related to aforestation and strict punishment should be implemented on cutting down of trees without the permission of government authorities. Another reason worth mentioning is that, implementing a strict rules for companies and factories. In other words, different firms which throws out their polluted air and chemicalised water without purifying them should be punished with huge fine or by ceiling them. As the result all the factories will release their polluted and air and water after purifying them it will mitigate air water and land pollution. On the other hand, there are some responsibilities related to environment protection for local residence. Firstly, people can keep their area clean. To be more precious, by throwing their waste into dustbins people can protect their nearby land from losing their fertility. Secondly, people can use natural products. Explaining it is simple terms, use of plastic products is harmful to the nature. So, people needs to use more environment friendly products. In addition use of solar power, e-bikes and electronic car can be used to reduce the use of fuse and air pollutions. To conclude, environment protection is responsibility of government as well as of citizens. Government can only carries out good projects and rules but, people needs to respect them and obeying their elected authority to protect the environment.