Some people believe that more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether more activities should be done to hinder offence or less can be enough. While some consider there is no need to spend further energy on it, I am of the opinion that more actions are necessary. On the one hand, it is generally acknowledged that children tend to copy exciting scenes they watch on TV regardless of the quality of the action. They should be taught appropriate skills to identify and avoid copying misbehaviour. Additionally, individuals must be careful about themselves and try not to commit crimes. It is everybody's duty to keep himself away from illegality. It can be therefore argued that there is a slight need for taking action against breaking rules and anybody can help himself with this regard. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that people do not have sufficient information about how to prevent their children from going toward crime. This data should be taught to students in school period and result in their adulthood. Moreover, younger generations need to learn special skills and memorise the ways they can refuse criminal suggestions. According to what psychologists say, the ability to say "NO" is a major skill which everybody needs to achieve. So, the authorities must take necessary actions and plan for teaching people in order to lessen committing crime. Consequently, despite some seeing less need for activities against crime, I believe that the more governments invest in informing people about the diverse range of crimes and sentences, the fewer people will hail to crime.