University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary education, designing a curriculum for university students has become a heated topic among people in society. Some people believe that focusing on one important subject is more beneficial for students to pursue their dreams. However, others argue that learning a range of other subjects creates more job opportunities. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives and provide my viewpoints on this matter. It is essential that the university offer a range of other subjects beyond focusing only on their major subject. Educational institutions should provide various kinds of knowledge for learners to improve their employability. In recent years, some occupations require multitasking skills, therefore students should learn a subject that is up-to-date and can be applied in various careers such as marketing. For example, content creators not only need strong communication skills but also require some basic knowledge of marketing and advertising to segment their audiences and boost product sales through advertorial content. Consequently, it is crucial for universities to encourage students to learn a range of subjects by offering a practical curriculum to align with job market demands and help graduates pursue their dreams. Although encouraging students to learn an array of subjects offers various advantages, some people might argue that emphasizing only major subjects is a more effective education strategy. Students can become experts in their chosen fields by focusing intensively on essential subjects. For example, It might be unnecessary for a student aspiring to become a computer to learn historical facts such as the year World War II started or the first UK prime minister engineer. Another consequence is that students have to dedicate their time to learn subjects that seem irrelevant to their main focus, such as computer programming, calculus or data analysis. In conclusion, educational institutions, especially universities, should offer a practical curriculum that tailors students ' working skills to increase their employability after graduation. By striking a balance between focusing on one important subject or encouraging students to learn a range of other subjects. Educational institutions can help students explore their interests and prepare for their future careers. Furthermore, I firmly support the idea that universities should offer students alternative subjects to enhance their lifelong learning and career prospects.