Importance should be given to the academic subjects by the schools. Music and sports should not be as a subject. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons and examples for your answer.

People generally believe that academic subjects are more important than non-academic subjects for students. According to my opinion, both kinds of courses has an impact on one's education similarly. In the below paragraphs, I will elaborate on this in detail Firstly, every person is unique. They possess different skills. Learning science, mathematics, literature or business will not help children identify their true skills. If only academic subjects were given significance in the school curriculum, some kids will find it mundane. Furthermore, it can lead to demotivation. For example, I grew up in a South Asian country. They had a misconception that only doctors, business managers and engineers could earn well. So the school's curriculum mainly focused on academic subjects. Although, there are extracurricular activities after school hours many parents discourage their children from following them. However, developed countries provide the ability for students to take livelihood education, aesthetic subjects as well as physical education. Secondly, academic institutions are also responsible for providing holistic development. Every society needs good citizens. Art, music, dancing and sports are the best ways where individuals can gain social, emotional, mental, and physical growth. For instance, engaging in a sport will encourage teamwork, boost confidence, teach how to face challenges and face failure. In addition, it will promote better physical and mental health. In conclusion, educational institutes must not give importance towards teaching intellectual subjects. They should also pay attention on non-academicacedemic subjects to provide the best possible learning experience for kids. This will allow school children to learn life skills as well as identify what area they are good at.