In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's fast-paced world, monetary problems such as individual income and expenses are hotly debated in their daily routines. There are a wide range of reasons behind people's willingness to discuss personal finance and this trend remains controversial whether it is a positive or negative development. Interestingly, people are likely to exchange their ideas about their earnings for several reasons. First of all, in order to achieve long-term financial stability and prosperity, individuals should share their own experiences and take other's advice. For example, by adopting healthy financial habits and attitudes, people would be able to cultivate economic resilience, freedom, and peace of mind. Secondly, attention-seeking people may have a desire to show off their savings and spending. Therefore, boastful people would try to prove themselves by talking about wages and salaries. Finally, in many countries, as people would like to be aware of the exchange rates and the cost of commercial commodities, they are conversing with each other. Despite the positives of money as a means, nowadays, the majority of people are likely to find an easy high-paying job and as a consequence, they may encounter bribery and corruption. Furthermore, since money plays an important role in our societies, most people would try to establish relationships with wealthier partners. Consequently, the bond of friendships or relationships could be indissoluble. However, by sharing their personal finance, they can lose their privacy and it can bring several troubles. In conclusion, judging someone's earnings and expenditures would be beneficial for people while there could be negatives.