Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Countemporary world, a rising number of individuals are seeking subsitute medicine and treatment for their health concerns' other than visithing their usual doctor. In my conviction, this leads to wrong diagnosis of illnesses by unregulated medical practisioners complicating the problem. Thus, I believe above notion as negative development. First and foremost, non contemporary medical practises lead to inacurate diagnoses. These practisioners, most of the time not do not have a proper training and good theoritical knowledge, and they practise upon their experiences' while it can leads to a mis-diagnosis easily. For example, according to data that had been publisheed by Peradeniya General Hospital, SriLanka,there had been 1000 cases in 2023 due to the maltreatment by village practisioners. Therefore, this is a great problem to the medical system of the country. Furthermore, these individuals are not regulated by a proper legal body in most teritories whereas, proper medical doctors are always governed and regulated by a medical council in a country. Therefore, proper doctors do resposible for their medicine and the treatment while these people are not. For instance, in the COVID -19 era a village unathorised unauthorized practiosioner had prescribed a syrup and lot of people took the mecidine and ended up with the infection while government not involved to regulate it. Hence, non regulation is a major drawback in these treatment procedures. In conclusion, substitute medical treatment can lead to wrong diagnosis and maltreatment by unobserved doctors harming the poor patients. Hence, this writer is of the strong notion that searches of alternative medicine for illness as a negative trend.