Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The concern about how children need to be educated is rising above expectations these days. While are those who consider that being influenced and guided by parents or guardians would be a more successful way. Others prefer to leave this responsibility to educational institutions. This essay agrees with the point of view considering parental influence, as a key factor to teach offspring how to become respectful members of community. On the one hand, Parental guidance is the most effective method to influence offering important values to the next generation, providing counselling and emotional support when children are dealing with certain situations due the external inputs from society. For example, a conflict occurred between two kids during a long journey at school, as a result, the kid would bring this issue to their parents so then, together analyse what happened and find a solution with the experience of an adult and taking into consideration the feelings of the kid. However, this action only can be conducted properly for those who really knows and understand the behaviour of this person without being in a stressful situation rather than being inside a classroom. On the other hand, educational institutions play a really important role on education, because of the number of hours children spend under their roof following standard teaching procedures dictated with the purpose to influence on a set-up way to each kid. For instance, Montessori schools and high schools are developing specific techniques on how to teach students and make them a well-prepared member once they will need to appear into society. Most of the times the outcome would be great and children with an extraordinary academic formation. Does not mean children are going to be a modal member of society without had the parental guidance which is essential during the learning process of children. In conclusion, analysing both ways to impact children in order to, become a good members of society its being said that even the educational institutions play an important role into that. Parents have the main key to make them reasonable and a model part of the community.