Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. To what extent do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages

In recent decades, enormous pollution is in evidence, in which the majority part of it belongs to transportation engines. Thus, in order to solve this problem, numerous solutions have been proposed, in which developing public transportation system is one of the practical keys. In terms of public transporting’s cons, it limits time flexibility of people and they should manage their time with buses and taxis. It is readily apparent that if they delay, they could not get them. In some cases, they are not regular as clockwork. Moreover, this system cannot be utilized in some specific times, such as ending time of schools and organizations, because of the congestion. Specifically, during Corona virus pandemic, it was infeasible to use it. Not to mention that if there is a free-day transporting, the stations will be busy. In addition, the rate of crimes skyrockets in metros and trains. To put it differently, the congested subways make a readily way to pickpocket. However, a plethora of positive aspects of public engines are known. The crucial issue of air pollution jeopardizes citizens’ health. Consequently, they face a myriad of diseases; and also, government should spend a heavy budget on hygiene. Furthermore, Ozone layer would be conserved and prevented from depleting through declining greenhouse gases. Moreover, there would be no need to spend much time on the traffic jam through a downward tendency of private cars. Spontaneously, the rate of accidents falls down a long with a decrement in cars. For instance, Tehran, as a megacity, is threatened by a lot of private vehicles, however, different types of public vehicle, such as BRT, Metro, taxis, buses, and bikes have been constructed for city dwellers. To conclude, transporting is importance part of everyone, as well as considering the way of doing it. Despite of a myriad of public’s hurdles, it could weight the private one, due to preserving not only environment but also people’s health.