Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sharing information is an actual issue: in our world where it has a strong influence on people. There are various spheres of our life where information is more or less important for people working there or out of this. For this reason, some people consider that it is good to share information while others think in the opposite way. For example, practically all scientists are glad to share information with ordinary people or other scientists. There is no competition in this sphere. Sometimes it is bad for the government which scientist share secret information with international spies but it will not hurt information. There are some simple rules in the academic world which limit information sources between people. If a person is interested in theme discussion with you and you are ready to keep talking then the person gives you all the information that he knows for free. On the other hand, if the person knows much and he knows that you can not give him actual or new information then he will share information with you just for money. For example, students pay for their learning while two students can cooperate and share information with each other. It is obvious that sharing information in the business world can followed by releases. There is large competition and it may take much cost for companies, companies lose their profit every day because someone can not remain silent, especially IT companies. To sum up, all of the above it is necessary to say that there are some spheres in which Sharing information is a crime. In my opinion, in many cases, information can be too important or shared at all.