In some societies the number of crime committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crime should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In certain countries, the amount of young criminals is increasing. A number of people advocate that those adolescents need the same punishment as adults.I disagree with this statement to a maximum extent and my essay will elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. In the first place, we can observe numerous children who had grown up without parents and these circumstances can affect their personal point of view about life and their behaviour,respectively. Moreover, those juveniles do not have an appropriate example to lead morally right adult life, and because of why, they may not be able to distinguish a detrimental deed.To give an illustration, according to the statistics, in Kazakhstan, the amount of young offenders is rising dramatically, and in most cases, they are from deprived families or single-parent families. What is more, it is undeniable that there are serious negative effects from social media, such as Instagram, YouTube and TV movies, from which the fragile psyche of children can be easily devastated. The reason behind this is that due to their young age, teenagers do not have the ability to filter the content shown on the Internet or social media. For instance, recently there were released TV series named "Boy's Word", which promotes the criminal lifestyle of Soviet Union youngsters and where were shown different cruel actions with the presence of blood and immoral deeds. As a consequence, certain boys are impacted in a harmful way, because they were inspired by those characters in this tv show. In conclusion, there is the majority of factors that should be taken into account such as family conditions and social media effects. Therefore, it is inappropriate to assign strict punishments for children, who commit certain crimes.