Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Affordable internet has allowed adults to work remotely as well as created opportunities for online schooling all over the world. This assay will support such a trend because it gives a choice as to where would people like to live. Children also can benefit from gaining access to alternative forms of tuition. Cheap internet access allows people to apply for suitable positions despite their locality. Many companies have recently restructured the way they operate allowing their employees to work remotely. One of the most prominent examples is the IT sector where programmers and other specialists are spread around the world. These people have had the opportunity to work from the place of their choice rather than being tied to a certain area. In short, accessible technologies have been responsible for the evolution of the job market. Education is another sector which has transformed as the result of low-cost broadband. This development especially benefited children who had struggled in school for various reasons. Students and their parents can now decide how to acquire new knowledge. For example, online full-time schools successfully provide an education for children of all ages. Classes in such schools are commonly attended by pupils from diverse backgrounds. This study format is especially popular among young athletes as it is extremely challenging to balance academics and training. In conclusion, to my opinion, the convenience of computer technology has allowed us to reside in the preferred location. At the same time, the current trend of working from home as well as studying online is expected to become more prominent in the future.