Many people choose to be vegan these days. What are the causes? Is this a positive or negative development?

Recently, veganism has been becoming a lifestyle in society. The increasing amount of carbon emission might be the most plausible motive, and this custom has the likelihood to diminish the pollution. In addition, opting for this decision might raise the awareness of animal cruelty that used to exist in many beauty products. This essay will convey the cause and benefit of this notion based on those two aspects. The proliferation of carbon in the earth's ozone layer can weaken its ability to protect humans. Usually, we are educated that the use of vehicles is the primary problem whereas meat farming is the actual one. Cows, sheep, and goats produce sundry carbons from their faeces. Unfortunately, the demand for these animals is quite high. To illustrate, big fast food merchant such as McDonalds or KFC have always been engrossing for their customers. Nevertheless, sparks of disagreement began to occur from people who were aware of this circumstance. They started to alleviate their diet with only vegetables and fruits to hinder the deterioration of the atmosphere. That is just the tip of the iceberg, the vegan tradition also brings another perk, which is the prevention of animal abuse in makeup and skincare. Previously, numerous industries preferred to do a clinical trial on laboratory animals like white rats or rabbits. However, it all changed when the vegans and vegetarians advocated the rights of those tiny subjects. For example, boycotts are the most prevalent act and they can even be effective in forcing a brand into bankruptcy. Instead of suffering from this movement, companies tend to listen to their buyers. We can see various beauty wares being labelled with nature-friendly stamps or stickers. With one lifestyle, nature is protected and corporations are having a treat in the store as well. To recapitulate, the emergence of veganism came from a grave danger of meat consumption that is imposed on earth's protection capability. As time goes, it also gave birth to other forms of benefits such as the prevention of animal cruelty. Needless to say, this custom has been generating advantageous development for the society and environment. After observing its positivity, I would suggest many people shift to veganism. Parents should teach their juveniles about this lifestyle