It is better for college students to live on campus than live at home with their parents. To what extent do you agree with this idea?

One school of thought holds that university students should live on campus instead of at home. While I accept that the perception is somewhat justified, I believe that there are other factors that pupils might be concerned about. On the one hand, it is understandable why students are advised to reside near their schools. First and foremost, campus living might help scholars cultivate relevant job skills. For example, time travel to schools is shorter, which means that students could socialise with other classmates or take part in voluntary activities, which could teach them about communication, teamwork, and problem-solving ability. Furthermore, living in facilities around colleges could give learners an opportunity to develop themselves. To be more specific, without any help, they have to do their daily activities independently, such as cooking, cleaning, and washing, thereby enhancing their living skills as well as becoming more mature and responsible. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why learners should take staying with their parents into account. One rationale is that this decision could protect students against negative influences. This is because these students are likely to have the limited awareness, so parents could prevent their offspring from having poor relationships, which could make them having bad behaviours or misguided mindsets. Another justification is that living with their family might help students improve their performance at school. For instance, without worrying about housework, learners could use time to focus on reviewing previous lessons or carefully preparing the new ones in advance. As a result, new knowledge could be easier to acquire, and better scores in the exams might be achieved. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that encouraging scholars to live on campus could develop their competency, I would contend that pupils should take its drawbacks into consideration.