Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Today airbuses are highly active exchanging products to places where they cannot be grown or run out of the period. This essay will discuss the benefits of consuming produces from where it is cultivated by air shipping nevertheless fast air transport is quite expensive. One of the major advantages exporting fruits and vegetables by plane from other nations, is using wider range of product fresh whole year. Many countries are only able to produce certain fruits during specific season so without import it is not possible to consume foods whenever. Moreover, imported produce is needfull for survival in some countries. This is because their inhospitable condition do not allow to grow sufficient food. For instance, mostly desert and cold regions like Africa and some cities of Russia One of the main drawbacks of air transportation is high cost. As fast service and fuel costs lots of money this is makes more expensive to deliver it, this could be result of avoiding v+v? purchase them. There are many fruits such as watermelon and grapes which are not affordable for some people on daily basis. As an example, in summer, local watermelon is 10 times cheaper than in winter In conclusion, some cons using airlift cargo is making opportunity to eat plenty of goods throughout the year second side of the coin is including surcharged rate of purchase of such goods.