Rich Countries often give money to poorer countries but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than Financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, established nations should offer a different type of assistance to the needy countries contrary to financial support since the finance rendered does not resolve the poverty issue. This essay firmly agrees that an alternative method should be used by the advanced countries. Firstly, this will render direct aid to those in need and secondly enhances proper management of funds. To commence with, rendering of the support required directly will be of great benefit to disadvantaged individuals as they will receive what they actually need in-order for them to survive. For instance, non-governmental organizations from developed nations have proven this strategy work out well by providing first-hand assistance such as free Antiretroviral drugs and food to infected citizens. As a result, availability of this freely given needs has led to well –being of people affected by Human Immuno-deficiency Virus. Additionally, it will enhance genuine revenue management. It is evident that the government officials have become greedy to the extent that the moment they receive cash to support their necessitous men and women they instead channel it to personal advantage such as enlarging their wealth. For example, resources borrowed to curb drought in some parts of Kenya never reach the intended users since To conclude, wealthy nations should re-strategize on their assistance to countries in need by not using financial resources for the reasons given above namely: misappropriation of funds and offering an indirect support required. Therefore I strongly concur with the phenomenon.