Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong To what extent do you agree?

Over the past few years, the issue of whether to eat animals for food has been widely debated, although a lot of animals are carnivores,there are several reasons why humans should not eat meat. I will discuss both sides in the following essay. It is clear that most populations are not vegetarian, because people have been taught for a long time that meat is a good source of protein,it is an essential nutrition of human bodies. Therefore, people will not doubt this,and keep having meat in daily life. Another example is some places that are not well developed in agriculture, such as Antartica or even deserts, where the only sources of food are fish or camel meat. As a result, the people living there should hunt animals and use meat as a main food. On the other hand, some people are against eating meat. There are several reasons such as life is sacred,killing animals is not ethical,they are human friends, veganism is more eco-friendly and healthy, except eating meat,humans still can survive. However, another benefit of not eating meat is that we can lead a healthier lifestyle, because red meat contains a lot of fat, this could lead to a chronic illness such as hypertension or diabetes. In conclusion,nowadays in society, vegetarianism and veganism is more popular than before,it might be influenced by celebrities and other trends. In my opinion society should pay more attention to this issue,care about animals, and eat less meat. This way people can lead healthy lives and our planet can be more peaceful.