International music events are a good way way to create friendships between cultures. To what extent do you agree with this.

Music as a universal language conects people beyond linguistic barriers and fosters intercultural understanding. Major festivals like Coachella attract diverse audiences and create spaces, where people with diverse backgrounds can freely interact. This kinds of events help everybody to forget about their differences and find new friends, while having a great time. As most of the audience there are true fans of music, they can find like-minded people. As well, all of them were growing in a different cultural and social surroundings. So we can learn a lot about others beliefs and traditions and probably, open for yourself a fact that no matter where we came from and how different our life pace was we can still enjoy the same things. Eventhough, comercialization of international music events might overshadow a cultural bonding potential, people can try to forget about their paradigmas and break down stereotypes and prejudices. It is important to understand that our knowledge about different cultures might be wrong if we were forming it based on rumors. Luckily, The positive atmosphere and collective enjoyment at music festivals help to break down these stereotypes and build an intercultural understanding. In conclusion, I would like to say that shared music experience can lead to long-term friendships and foster creating international comunities.