nowadays, people care about their appearance more than before. do u agree or disagree

It is often argued that physical appearance matters more to people these days than it did in the past. I agree with this view, as people have become increasingly concerned with their outward appearance. This essay will discuss my perspective in detail with relevant examples and a logical conclusion. Firstly, one of the main reasons why I agree with this view is that social media has a great impact on standards of physical looks that people seek today. This is because, in today's world, there is a competition among individuals to present themselves as perfect with their beautiful facial and physical features on online platforms. For instance, youngsters post their photographs and reels on Instagram and Facebook to gain views and likes. As a result, they are not only using filters on their online content, such as videos and photos, to just change contrast and brighten images, but they are also implementing them to completely change their facial looks, like eyes, nose, and more. This clearly shows that before the introduction of Snapchat and Facebook, life was very simple and original. On the other hand, right now it is hard to tell from online images whether that person's look is real or not. Secondly, another compelling reason is that society is biased towards physical looks and judges individuals on the basis of external appearance. This is particularly important because most of the time, handsome and attractive candidates get better opportunities than those with average appearances. Furthermore, in earlier times, during interviews, interviewees were more concerned about the questions they were asked for. However, currently, job seekers often feel that if they do not look presentable, they will not secure a job. For example, candidates cannot get a cabin crew position unless they meet strict appearance standards as required by the hiring team. As a result, job candidates spend more time on their outfit selection and makeup rather than focusing on their skills, which reinforces the idea that right candidate selection is based on external features. In conclusion, I firmly agree that people are more worried about their physical appearance than they were in the past because of the influence of social platforms and judgmental society members. If this trend continues, it is likely that there will be high pressure on future generations regarding their external appearances.