While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

These days professional jobs and other occupational industry are considered equally important in various nations. Many individuals debate that practices need to be implemented to increase influx of students towards skill-related profession in comparison to regular employment. I believe that government should equip pupils with learning for different career options and let the youngsters decide a career as per their interest. To start with, regular studies makes students familiar to work at different corporate positions in future. All government allots significant positions to fill every year as an administrative work as per the requirements. Hence, It is crucial to offer classroom knowledge to prepare students to grab these opportunities. For example - As per TOI, the majority of affluent countries demand 45% of aspirants to utilise sitting jobs in different sectors. Consequently, this will help in the overall development of a nation. At the same time, despite of training crowd for government profession, people need to be equally trained to pursue careers in Specific skills. Undoubtedly, incentives and overall pay are lucrative if a person is equipped with certain skills. In addition, for overall growth, authorities need to equally encourage and arrange enough learning schools to collect qualified skilled workers. For instance, training centres for truckers, electricians and other fields help people to learn about these skills. To conclude, if a country wants to maintain balance in terms of filling vacancies and for overall betterment, a balance needs to be in place and youth should be equally encouraged to explore skill trade as well as traditional desk setting work