Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

It is argued that A.I will take the place of teachers in the future. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because computers have not been fully developed to provide students with sufficient support they need and online courses can be a viable choice to replace traditional classroms. There is no computer program that can compete humans in assisting students in their academic and emotional issues. This means an experienced educator can outperform a machine in giving learners constructive feedbacks or inspiring them with kind words which play a vital role in their academic pursuit. For example, chat GPT, a well-known A.I generative application which is capable of finding answers to every questions based on its enormous online database, falls short in pointing out students weakness to improve. However, for the best of both worlds, online courses should be seen as an effective alternative to physical classrooms in educational contexts. This allows experts in their field to save time and effort while spreading their knowledge to even more students all over the world by recording lessons through online platforms. For instance, prestigious websites like Coursera or Udemy are able to provide international students with opportunities to pursue their favorite courses in top universities and institutions such as Harvard or Standford with free or reasonable tuition fee. In conclusion, this essay believes that the crucial role of human teachers is hard to be replaced by computers due to their genuine support and that online courses could be a more optimal choice for future instructors to reach out to more people.