Some people see sport as no more than a leisure activity, others, however, believe that it is important for society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years sports have become more popular in our society, for some people those are simple hobbies meanwhile others believe in the importance of such activities. In this essay, we will discuss how activities like soccer, running or hiking can impact positively in our everyday life. Firstly, it is a common opinion that physical activities such as gym are not on top of their priorities,it is more something you do only if you have time or energy. John Smith's research, published in the “Healthy Life” magazine, states that in the USA 1 out of 5 gym members train regularly at the same time in Australia the rate is 1 out of 2. Dr. Smith compared this datas to another research in cardiovascular disease and while the United States has 65% of the population with such health problems, in Australia, only 23% has been diagnosed with one of those pathologies. On the other side, many young dwellers put training on top of their priorities cheduling their life around it. As a result of a survey in WA the number of gyms that are open 24/7 has almost doubled. Training has in fact been proven by numerous research, not only the one mentioned above, to be extremely important for our wellbeing, from a small stroll around the park to a full 2 hours gym session. In conclusion, eaven if there are many people on the globe convinced that training and staying active is not necessary, is a proven fact that is the key for a long and healthy life.