In some socieries the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adilt punishment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, juvenile crimes has been a topic of concern. A school of thought holds that punishment should be similar for all criminals who perpetrate a major crime, no matter of age. Personally, I totally disagree with this perspective for the rationale that follows. To begin with, it is a fact beyond dispute that youth crimes often commit a crime because of impilsive actions. In other worlds, juvenile crimes do not fully develop awareness that lead to lack of knowledge about the consequence. Acordingly, it can be inferred that majority of youth muder perpetrate because of negative influence from family and friends. Consequently, it is possible to juvenile crimes to be rehabilitated and changed way of thinking. Another point is that there is no gain saying that using rehalibitation programmes to renovate youth crimes has more possitive approach. To be more specigic, rehalibitation programmes have many way that can educate young criminals. These methods can help teenagers who commit a crime reintegrate to the community and boarden board oppotunity to. For example, counselling, vocational training are some ways that can be utilized to rehalibitate these teenagers. As a result, juvenile crimes will have a potential future. In view of the aforementioned arguments, my unshakable conviction is that juvenile offending who perpetrate a major crime should not receive as similar punishment as mature crime.