The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

From last few years,the global rise in human population level is believed to be the toughest complication ever faced by mankind.There are certain reasons behind this worldly rise like illetracy,more facilities by government,and parents desire to get a baby boy. However,I partially disagree with this notion believing that there are a lot more other problems that require an immediate action. To commence with,the rise in illetracy literacy level in the world is one of the major cause behind this problem. As people are less aware regarding the drawbacks they have to face by this increasing number of individuals. Furthermore, the additional number of facilities offered by the government is also one of the major reason. For example, government schemes like free education and healthcare to children upto 18 years in certain countries leads to an increase in number of people. Another reason is the desire of parents to get a baby boy, which leads to more children incase of daughter being born at first. Consequently, number of other problems like deforestation,reduction in amount of fossil fuel reserve, rise in crime rates,and downfall in world economy are is much more concern then this increase in number of population. Additionally, various countries and regions have far less number of people living in these areas as compared to what it actually can incorporate. For example, Countries like Australia and Canada has almost one-fourth number of people as compared to India as per National News Survey of 2021. To conclude,I think that seminars should be organised by government in places of high population level to spread awareness among general public. Appropriately, taxes should be imposed on people having more than two children in highly populated areas and no government benefit should provided to them to control this issue.