should the governments make decisions about peoples lifestyle , or should people make their own decisions?What is your Opinion?

This essay will discuss the opinion that governments should make decisions about people's lifestyle, or should the people make their own decisions. I will give my opinion and reasons. In my humble and honest opinion i disagree with the notion that governments should make decision about people's lifestyle. People should be independant to live their live without influence from the law-makers. No human being should be controled like animals, they should do as they please. Imagine the government telling people how to dress or what to eat, this will be so unfair and people will feel like they are in jail. For example people should travel or spent Change the form of the verb spend show examples their leisure time without any fear or influence from anyone. However i believe the government should rather be there to make sure that the people's lifestyles are not affecting the next person. this because there are other human beings who are heartless and they dont value other people's lives. This is when the government should come in to make sure their is no killing, stealing or harm being done to other fellow citizens. For instance, no one should be told what type of car to drive, but the government should make sure when Mr X is driving his car he does not drive it recklessly to avoid killing innocent souls on the roads. Therefore there must be speedlimits in the roadsand other precautions should be put in place to guide motorists. Conclusively, i strongly believe that government should not make decisions about people's lifestyle. Their responsibility is to ensure a safe environment for citizens and great opportunities to succeed in achieving their goals.