Nowaday, it is common to have marriage and children in their thirties rather than in younger age. What is cause behind this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, a significant shift has been observed in the timing of major events of life such as marriage, the couples delay it to their thirties rather than have it in an earlier phase.There is a major factor behind this and it has both beneficial as well as detrimental effects on their lives. The main reason why couples delay the wedding is to focus more on their career and education. In dedicating enough time to their personal and professional development in order to stable work life and financial security. Both of these factors prove beneficial by looking at the current exorbitant living expenses. On the positive side, older parents can bring enhanced maturity and financial stability to the families.The amount of life experience the individuals get during their earlier phase makes them emotionally and financially stronger which further helps to tackle any challenges related to marriage and parenting in future. So, it helps the parents to grow up their kid without any difficulties. However, this shift can bring major drawbacks in the form of biological and health issues in women. As age can have a significant impact on fertility failure to conceive naturally and increases the chances of complications during the pregnancy. This could not only be emotionally challenges for the expecting couple but also might have a great impact on the health of their offspring. In conclusion, although postponing the marriage and kids is valid for the career settlement, the merits and demerits cannot be ignored and can be given equal importance by considering their impacts on their career and health.