Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action? Give reasons for your opinion.Find essays with the same topic

Nowadays many companies ban their employees from smoking within the office. In addition, some governments also have imposed certain regulations relating to forbidding smoking in common areas. I tend to agree with those treatments since they prevent individuals from spoiling their health conditions and discourage the consumption of tobacco on a worldwide level. Firstly, the habit of smoking is known for its detrimental effects on the human health system. Consuming cigarettes on a constant basis not only damages the livers of the users directly but also harms the medical conditions of the people around them who do not actively smoke. Especially, there is a great risk that children will be exposed to smoke in places that are open to the public. Therefore, prohibiting smoking in closed and public areas will definitely discourage people from smoking and help them develop better habits instead. In addition, there is a growing tendency among countries to decrease the consumption of tobacco among people in order to ameliorate the environmental condition. By smoking, people do not only deteriorate their health but also ruin the ecological situation of the area which leads to global issues that need to be tackled by the authorities. These restrictions by governments also encourage citizens to react to users who actively smoke around them. Even though additional measures should also need to be taken as well, such as imposing a tax on the products and increasing the price, which will lead people to purchase less, this regulation will also make companies accept some policies to deter people from smoking in office buildings. To conclude, in my opinion, although these steps stimulate people to quit cigarettes and develop good habits in order to improve their health and reduce overall tobacco consumption, additional actions should be implemented.