Some believe that the government should provide free education for all levels (primary, secondary, and university). Others believe that students should pay for the university by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The argument of paying for education by the government or the students is a complex debate. While some believe that it is students ' responsibility to pay their tuition fees, I would agree with those who argue that the government should be in charge of paying. To begin with, one of the main factors why some people would say students should pay is that the government should spend financial resources on other more significant cases. For instance, health care and military infrastructure are highly important for any country. Therefore, if more budget is allocated to residents' tuition fees, then there will be a shortage for other critical factors. This would endanger the average well-being of society and make the country vulnerable to threats of attack from other nations. However, I believe that while governments are taking high amounts of taxes from their people, they should be responsible not only for their safety but also for education. The Tax system will allow the state to earn money, and this should be allocated to the taxpayers, and one of the main groups among them is students ' parents. Thus, education should be free with the help of the government. Take German authorities as an example, they use this resource of money to provide free education for their people, whereas either provide free health care for them. Consequently, those who cannot afford tuition fees can benefit from this advantage, and this would result in fostering a literate society. To conclude, although some individuals might argue that people should pay for their literacy and the government should prioritize the more important matters, I believe that the state should supply residents with free education in all stages.