Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school, as this will prepare them better for life after leaving school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Conducting assessments at post-secondary schools is an important feature of education. However, there is debate as to whether exams prepare students for the future. I would agree they do and elaborate on my points in the following paragraphs. To commence with, periodic assignments develop some great skills in students. Subsequently, they learn discipline, time management, and stress management, to tackle pressure. For instance, students are to perform in the given time period in the real exams where they learn real-life skills such as working under pressure to meet deadlines at the workplace after school. On the other hand, evaluation is not always the best method to test a child's ability. Schools evaluate a learner based on the syllabus which is imposed by the education system only, where an adult's performance is determined on the basis of makers he/she gets in the exams. From a real-life example, in India, some students are really good at studies but sometimes they are not able to perform well in their exams owing to many reasons thus they are pressurised by society, and family members. In conclusion, I acknowledge that exams are stressful and hinder the growth of a child. However, I would argue that children should be given exams so they can adopt lifelong skills and perform better in the workplace or at universities.