Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and gove your opinion

These days, with an increasing number of technological devices, it is becoming more common for children to watch TV on a daily basis. Some argue that this tendency is beneficial, as young individuals embrace their creativity while watching movies and cartoons, while others believe that this activity has the opposite outcome. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and provide my opinion in a conclusion. First and foremost, sitting in front of a screen consistently has some negative aspects on creative skills, as some programs encourage children to observe, rather than engage. This means that watching movies has an entertaining purpose, rather than educational, helping parents to organise their time more effectively. For example, many parents offer their children to watch a film, so that they can finish their household chores, while their child is occupied. However, this does not prove that movies do not help children improve their creative abilities. Movies and cartoons have a positive effect on children's imagination because young individuals identify themselves with their favourite characters. These characters inspire them to participate in drama play, when they pretend to be a superhero or a princess. For example, while watching the famous cartoon "Frozen", young people are excited to identify themselves with their favourite characters, and then they play with their friends wearing costumes of "Elza" or "Anna". Moreover, pupils enjoy engaging in art experiences while painting their favourite movie heroes, using particular tools, such as brushes and colour paints, which help them to embrace their creativity. In conclusion, even though watching TV has some drawbacks, I have an opinion that it has more positive effects on their creativity. Movies inspire children to utilise their creative skills through painting, drawing and participating in imaginative play.