In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is positive or a negative development?

In the modern era, the villages have a small population and also decrease over time and it happens because many individuals who live in there have moved to the urban city recently. Personally, I think this is a negative development for countries because leads cause of inequality and this essay will discuss about it. To begin with, the highest of people in the city compared to the countryside will increase inequality in society. There are differences in productivity and income between the village and the city because have different human resources opening the opportunity to develop inequality in the country. For instance, rice production decreases due to the lack of human resources in the village which leads decrease in the village’s income, while the city is more productive because there are a lot of humans in there. Another reason is high levels of traffic jams and also air pollution impacted by the high number of rural people who move to the city. There are a lot of people who live in villages who immigrate to the town to make their lives better by the economic because many job opportunities with high salaries in the city. For example, two years ago, my cousin from a rural city moved to Jakarta which is the capital city of Indonesia because she wanted to get more job opportunities and also increase her income to make her life better. In conclusion, I believe immigration of the rural people to the city makes a negative development for the country. This is because the gaps in the number of people in the village and city will increase inequality in the country and also grow the amount of air pollution and traffic jams in town.