Many people believe that university students should study a full range of subjects, instead of some specific subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this viewpoint?

Many individuals think that students that enroll education in university should learn all of the scientific disciplines than deeply undertanding some particular subjects. I strongly disagree, because everyone has their own expertise and many problems in our surroundings use interdisciplinary perspectives. Firstly, as we know that every individual has their own expertise and interest. University gives wider opportunities for students by providing a lot of variety study programs and major in order to explore their potential. In addition, learning a special subjects according interest will enhance personal's confidence in passing ladder career. For example, students that lacks ability in mathematics field but excel in social studies will select humanity and social major, it will enhance their trust on themselves although they have weakness in one area, they still have superiority in another area. Secondly, many common problems require the existence of interdisciplinary perspective. Some social issues need variety knowledge to solve the problem. By dividing people to learn according their attraction in University, it will help the environment to search solution by understanding deeply based on proficiency background. For example, currently, many enviromental issues such as illegal cutting in the forest utilize many approach area including law, biology and politics to diminish this problem. To conclude, as I mentioned earlier, I strongly dissagree if folks assumed students which are in university should learn the all of knowledge, because everybody has their own interest, talent and expertise. In addition we can not ignore that our environment problems need to involve interdisciplinary approach in order to look for the solution.