Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As science and technology advanced in leaps and bounds, multitude adults are able to work at home. A increasing number of children are starting their education from home since technology turns more convenient and less expensive. Although it would bring some undiniable benefits, stay-at- home lifestyle development has more negative effects. On the one hand, technology indeed facilitates people's livies. Working from home prevents people from long-distance commuting so that allows them to have more time and energy on work, which will ultimately boost work efficiency. What's more, internet advancement provides a large amount of sources for children to learn freely. Teenagers can search for anything they want to know with just clicking the mouse. For those children who have financial difficulties, books and vedios on the internet allow them to have the chance to know different countries and cultures without traveling these by themselves. On the other hand, many harmful influence of technology should not be neglected. First, it requires strong willpower to keep self-control when people work or study at home because they tend to relax and entertain in a comfortable environment. One can easily fall into leisure activity when he's at home instead of working. Second, building social connection is an important process for children when they study at school, which is the home studying can never replace. It will help children to form good communicating skills and problem solving abilities. Finally, different files and sources on the internet are not all beneficial for young people. The youth may be attracted by wrong and harzardous information and be influenced easily. To conclude, while technology makes our life more and more convenient, its side effects need to be seen as well.