Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attraction. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Local attractions' fees are always a debatable issue for the domestic authorities. Some reckon that international guests should be charged more than the local ones since it could be beneficial for preserving the national cultural legacy. It is disagreed that foreign visitors should pay more for visiting cultural and historical attractions. This essay will shed some light on the issue and provide some examples to support the thesis. To begin with, discrimination of any kind is unacceptable if society wants to build a strong foundation for the next generations. In addition, according to a study conducted at the University of North Carolina, any unequallity mechanisms implemented in our daily life can subvert the stability filling and lead to additional issues. For instance, many Uber-like companies have been convicted for the price manipulation based on the users' income or on the model of their phone. As a result, a fewer companies are trying to manipulate prices these days. Moreover, such policies could lead to undervaluing local landmarks and reducing their traffic as well. For example, PwC's research in 2017 showed that the U.S. and Thailand governments, which decided to implement dynamic prices for attractions visiting, faced a sixteen per cent traffic reduction in just one year after such changes. Thus, the research could be an additional proof to support the idea. To sum up, it can be clearly seen that the vague price policies could be harmful for both visitors and landmarks. The aforementioned points could be a good foundation for abolishing further price discrimination based on income, skin colour or a foreign passport. It is recommended to stop using this ineffective 'dark pattern' in the future.