What are the advantages and desadvantages for children of watching television ?

It is highly believed that watching television can bring more cons than pros.I firmly believe that it can cause more negative things reather than positives. On the one hand it has a variety of merits.First and something in foregn language by watching TV. For example in Korea young generation learn foregn language movie, by watching.Apart from that some young esters make a habit of watching TV. Because some young children do not have any friend and is not at the circle of friends. Therefore, they watch TV most of the time. One the hand, it has a variety of.First of all.It may have a bad impact on young childrens eyes and if they keep watching every day.They can have a headache constantly.So if young genaration spend a lot of time watching TV movie and cartoon this is also harmful for the health. Secondly of all reason they spend too much time on watching television and begin to withdraw from the world of learn. Then they start to change for the bad.For instaince they fall behind with homework. To sum up a lot of children like watching TV. Also watching television has a number of benefits and as well drawbackets.