Some say the best way to deal with public health issues is to invest in developing new medicines. others say that a better way is to promote a healthy lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that the optimal way to treat health conditions of people is by investing in new medications, while argue that promoting a healthy practices is a better approach. This essay will discuss how new drugs can help in treating untreatable diseases and why I think that a healthy lifestyle is a better approach in improving the overall wellness of people. To begin with, investing in modern drugs can help treat untreatable diseases. It has been proven that pharmaceutical innovations have lead to significant improvements in the health outcomes and prolong the lives of people with chronic diseases. For instance, the recent invention of COVID-19 vaccines have been effective in containing the global pandemic and was able to dramatically decrease the mortality rate worldwide. Thus, new drugs are essential for people to live longer and healthier. However, I believe that it is not a sustainable way to improve the overall health of public. On the other hand, promoting a healthy lifestyle can improve the overall well-being of many. Rather than treating diseases, healthy habits can help prevent them from occuring and recurring. It is more sustainable and affordable than buying medications which is usually taken for life. For instance, avoiding smoking can reduce the risk of having lung cancer and problems related to passive smoking. Hence, healthy lifestyle stops the sickness before it even starts which is more beneficial for everyone. In conslucion, while others may argue that modern drugs is essential in treating health problems, I believe that the best way to address them is to promote healthy lifestyle because it can improve the overall well-being of individuals.