It is often said that we live today in a “throwaway society” in which people buy things and soon after throw them away. What are the causes of the “throwaway society”? What problems could the “throwaway society” create?

The contemporary challenge of consumerism, in which individuals trash barely used items, has raised a significant concern. Many believe this could be caused by the mass production of goods and the affordability of these items. As a result, funds are wasted on the purchase of unnecessary things, as well as the streets being filled with almost brand-new products. Analyzing these facts and exploring possible challenges this could create will give a valuable insight into the subject matter. One of the possible causes of modern throwaway culture is that products are mass-produced, so new editions are released yearly. Furthermore, items are now very cheap in the shopping complexes, so folks can easily replace fairly used items with new ones with ease. For instance, Ifeoma, purchases a new television every year just because she can comfortably afford it. Clearly, we would not be faced with this issue today if things were still expensive as well as controlled production of goods by the government. Regrettably, cities are often littered with barely used items that we do not even have a means of discarding properly. Additionally, hard-earned money is wasted purchasing items which are not needed. For example, at Hildegarde Avenue is now filled with almost brand-new trashed items with no possible means of adequate disposal. Sadly, we would not be faced with this challenge if not for the recent societal culture. Thus, some of the problems created by this norm. In conclusion, the recent trends surrounding modern throwaway society, where most folks put away used like brand-new items, have sparked a substantial concern. This could be prompted by the overproduction and affordability of these goods. Therefore, funds are squandered on non-essential items and cities are littered with junk. Examining the causes and effects of this challenge has given an extensive understanding of this topic.