Some people think that television has made people's life more interesting and beautiful. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds in each and every field, especially entertainment sector. However, some people say that TV provides plenty of interesting and beautiful content to the population. I strongly disagree with this statement because TV brings numerous adverse to the population such as anxiety, depression, isolation, and distrubing social connection. A further explanation will be presented in this essay. To commence with, television links to anxiety and depression because all entertainment contents only provides more negative vibes to people who watch constantly in a regular basic. This is because television programs indirectly spreating opposite direction to humans to become more cruel, so they suffer depression issue. For example, these days, TV series contains more violence, thus, younger generation might be suffered and to become cruel persons. Hence, TV has not made people's lives more interesting and beautiful besides it causes anxiety and depression to the population. Furthermore, watching TV disconnects to society in order to mankind became isolation without communicate to others instead of they prefer to watch television programs only. This is because humans may dependence on electronic items to get entertainment rather than building a strong connection to the population. For instance, when a person gets entertainment from TV, he obtains self-satisfaction indeed only but when they try to connect this world while they obtain real happiness along with entertainment. Hereby, TV is not only provides infotainment but also disconnects from the real world. In conclusion, television causes anxiety, depression and isolation from society as well as it stimulates people to become more cruel. Therefore, I strongly disagree with this statement because TV has not made people's lives more beautiful and interesting unlike it brings adverse effects to the population.