The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As globalization emerges, the widespread use of English as an international language slowly develops. It is genuinely said that the advantages of using English will outweigh its disadvantages. I firmly agree with that contention and I will further share my thoughts about it in this essay. Firstly, people living in non- English -speaking countries still hesitate to learn English because they believe English will gradually overtake their cultures, including their local languages. For example, children nowadays are more familiar with some slang in English than their own languages. Therefore, they prefer having conversations in English. However, we should not put the blame on English. If they can manage to preserve their culture well, I believe this will not be a problem since everyone is responsible for maintaining their legacy of cultures and inheriting them to their offspring. Secondly, English is very practical. It is easy to implement in daily life because it is not that hard to learn even autodidactically. As technology advances, English is accessible to everyone. For instance, people can learn it only through their social media. Eventually, there are some influencers who deliver English content in fun ways. This is very beneficial for beginners. In addition, people who want to pursue a higher degree abroad are required to reach a certain level of English. This also makes English applicable for the rest of the world. In conclusion, the spread of English as a global language cannot be avoided. Some already feel the benefit of using English. Not only is it easy to learn, but it is also easy to access.