Living in a county where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an idea that living in a country where an individual is required to speak a foreign language can lead to some trouble. I personally disagree with this statement to some extent and I will reveal my reasons during the essay as well. On the one hand, problems which were likely to occur for a non-native speaker previously, have vanished in this era due to more communication among international societies. For instance, countries exchange a great deal of human resources these days. Thus, it is not a strange matter if a company hires a foreign member who speak that language with an unusual accent and grammatical mistake. Thus, the staff will accept that that person and help her or him to improve her or his knowledge of that language. Furthermore, currently globalization procedure has reduced the negative effects of staying far from people’s own language. Hence, modern people have gotten involved in international languages such as English, French, German and Spanish in their childhood. Therefore, these kinds of problems have lost their importance among this generation. However, individuals still have a sense of belong in to their mother tongues and getting far from it might cause emotional problems in that person. Based on numerous scientific articles, people who communicate in their native language are more cheerful than those who have to speak a foreign one. Also, this issue is considered as one of the main factors which causes immigration depressions. Albeit, it will fade after some while. To sum up, I once again reaffirm that I am against the opinion that speaking in a foreign language can cause practical problems for an individual. Nevertheless, depression can be seen among them in first years of their presents. However, effect of this subject on people is getting lighter day by day.