Many people think cheaper air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be more expansive in order to discourage people to have it. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Opinions are often divided as to whether there should be some alterations to the cost of air travel. This essay will analyse both sides of the matter before showcasing my final point. On the one hand, decreasing the price of air travel seems justifiable from a citizen's perspective. By choosing a more affordable cost for the consumers, almost anyone coming from different social backgrounds, even those struggling, can have access to flights. This, not only reflects equality for human rights but also may potentially foster social equity, nurturing a more harmonious and inclusive society to live in. However, equally important is the concern about environmental matters. Air travel is considered to be one of the strongest polluters, releasing a great amount of carbon dioxide to the atmosphere. Such pollutants, if not diminished, will further reinforce climate change and other negative weather conditions. Therefore, although boosting the cost of air travel hampers comprehensive privilege, it enables individuals to mitigate natural catastrophes that can directly harm the wellness of the living world. In light of these considerations, I contend that there should be a balance in the changes of air fares. On the one side, a growth in prices for those who are wealthy and taking first class should be advisable, as they can affordably pay. With the less prosperous, the cost shall remain the same to continually welcome customers and generate revenues. Nonetheless, investors could add some optional fees serving environmentally friendly users, raising the awareness and the responsibility of air clients.