Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situationsuch as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money.Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We all face ups and downs in our lives.It is argued by some folks that hardship is a part of life and one should remain content with the circumstances while others believe that we should make an effort to make things better. This essay will discuss both views and give my opinion that it is worthwhile to try to improve the worst situation. To begin with, many individuals would want to remain calm during bad times and accept it as their fate.They think that there is nothing they can change and feel contended with the limited resources. Moreover, the risk of failure that sometimes accompanies a change forces them to continue bearing the hardships in the job. For instance, my cousin who was an employee of National Bank was having financial problems.Despite having offers at other departments, he preferred staying in an organization where he had been working for seven years.He did not want to take the risk of losing his job and go for a job hunt again which might take quite a time. On the contrary, I believe that difficult circumstances are an opportunity by nature to do something great. Although it seems challenging at the start, the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.History is full of examples of famous personalities who dared to make things better and although they had to face a lot of challenges, they were finally able to accomplish their mission because luck always favors the brave.Quaid-e-Azam is one of such great persons who reshaped history with their sheer determination and willpower.He had to face massive resistance from all segments in his political battle for the independence of Muslims of the subcontinent but his efforts bore fruits and he was successful in the creation of Pakistan for the Muslims in the region. In conclusion, there are people who want to accept their fate in difficult times but I am one of those individuals who would leave no stone unturned to improve my situation.